MEXTESOL Prep

Gearing up for the MEXTESOL is like living in a pressure cooker. I have all the materials I need to present, but the time! Where is the Time! Anyway, in a few days I’ll be in Monterrey. I’m looking forward to presenting my learning from my colleagues in English Language Learning at the convention, but also I “need” to explore the two museums of fame in the historic center. I want to know how these museums present the indigenous cultures in Mexico. Since Monterrey is in the north, they might have a different take compared to museums in and around Mexico City. We will soon find out!

Author: Teach World Peace

I teach ENL in a charter middle school in Harlem, New York. I am also the founder and CEO of Healer2Healer.org.

Leave a Reply

